top of page

Regency Spies & the first beat of episode 2

So after a not quite restful weekend [my eldest daughter has decided to go to public high school so now I'm only homeschooling two children, but that meant a trip to Goodwill to stock up on pants and things she can upcycle. . .which meant arguing over skirt lengths. . .which meant I needed Mommy Grape Juice and not just a Pink Drink] I'm now finally getting to think about what is happening next.


I've ALSO been reading Sue Wilkes book on Regency Spies and it is fascinating.



My instinct is to go with Mrs Y as a revolutionary using Elizabeth to spy on Darcy—but I'm also thinking she is playing both sides. We'll see. The beat I have written down for the first scene is:


It’s been 5 days of silence. Elizabeth crumples note from Mrs Younge. there has been no engagement announcement. Reminds Elizabeth of the bargain. Lizzy knows this is her chance. She has been waiting for Mrs Younge to make contact so she can track the villainess down. Gives the waiting messenger a note to arrange a meeting.

So tomorrow I'll actually write it up and see how it goes. Comments, ideas? Head over to the forum.

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page