top of page

Concerto: A Sensual Pride & Prejudice Variation

I played violin from 3rd grade through high school and always have had a love of classical music because of that. And modern classical like Yanni (I'm showing my age.) With Concerto I liked the idea of Elizabeth being a kind of concert pianist (within the confines of her social status and the norms of the era, which is always hard to juggle. I try to stay as true to the realities of the time period as possible when writing, but there is always going to be an element of make believe in my writing because I just can't let reality constrain my imagination. lol)


Because this is a novella, I couldn't really explore the rigors of being a musician the way I wanted—and I'm beginning to think about a full length variation with Elizabeth as a violinist. Because I can, ha. That one I might publish under my 'real name' as a sweet variation since I like to keep the sensual's short and snappy, but we will see.


Anyhoo, enjoy the story. As usual my favorites bits to write are the conversations between Lizzy and Darcy because those two will always be like striking tinder in my mind. Should make for an interesting marriage.


The first few chapters are posted (Nook and a few of the other vendors are getting antzy about letting us publish books that are in the 'public domain.' YUGE EYEROLL.


I appreciate all your reviews and feedback as always and you can find me on Facebook here: https://www.facebook.com/A-Longbourn-LadyImprint-for-Sweet-and-Steamy-Jane-Austen-Variations-292887371230707/?ref=bookmarks


CHAPTER ONE & link to ARCs on Booksprout: https://authorlady.wixsite.com/jaff/concerto


By the way. . .does anyone bullet journal? I'm making themed new release memory sheets for my books and I'll post blanks soon to share. Plus some word count/task trackers

, etc.

161 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page